ASMPNorCal.org is open to all interested in photography to comment and post
have an account? click here to login
Accounts on this website have nothing to do with membership with the ASMP
|
ASMPNorCal CommunityASMPNorCal.org is open to all interested in photography to comment and post have an account? click here to login Accounts on this website have nothing to do with membership with the ASMP Coming ASMPNorCal Events
Newest Blogs, Events, and DiscussionsLatest Comments
|
Scams Targeting Photographerssilly email photography scamSubmitted by Jeff_Pflueger on Sat, 10/23/2010 - 5:15pm.another silly email scam being blasted to email addresses harvested from the web. Another photographer email scam.Submitted by Jeff_Pflueger on Thu, 12/03/2009 - 6:05pm.From: platinumaffair2@yahoo.com beware scamers are lurkingSubmitted by brandyrolin_36502 on Thu, 10/22/2009 - 4:21am.This is another Nigerian Scammer who pretends he will setup a photo shoot for models in the UK. Do not contact him or he will try to steel your money! This is the first message this scammer sends: "Hello, How are you doing today? My name is Mark Adams an agent with JM CASTING AGENCY UK. I went through your profile and i was wondering if you would be interested in a 7days Photo shoot session here in the UK,if yes send me an email to tvheaven.agency@live.com and i will give you all the necessary information you need to know about the job. Have a great day, Scam Warning: etc agency ltd ScamSubmitted by Jeff_Pflueger on Wed, 04/08/2009 - 7:53am.Hey all, This one looks like a pretty well polished scam:
ETC Agency limited Note the Passport info on the website, etc. Seems pretty clear that this is a scam. These scams overseas operate by convincing people to pay for permits/passport fees/visas/etc to work overseas, and the permit recipient organization is in fact them. So don't get duped by these people. Here is the email I received from them: From: www.etcagency.co.uk@jubii.co.uk - what they don't use their own domain name to spam people? IF HAVE PEOPLE WICH WAS DECEIVED WITH MONEY FROM SCAM..photo modeling AgensySubmitted by loraazman on Mon, 03/09/2009 - 9:35am.IF HAVE SOMEBODY WHO PAYED UPFRONT SOMETHING..TO FAKE AGENSY OR AGENT ,WRITEN HERE PEOPLE! MAST SOMEONE MAKE SOMETHING AGAINST THIS! I'M DECEIVED TOO. /My e-mail is reniivanova@hotmail.com / email wedding scamSubmitted by Jeff_Pflueger on Tue, 03/03/2009 - 11:43am.These slowed down for awhile, but they just started coming in again. another photo scam from kylewest8702@yahoo.comSubmitted by Jeff_Pflueger on Mon, 08/11/2008 - 9:18am.Another scam: Scam from "Aisha Fitzgerald" smallworld77@rocketmail.comSubmitted by Jeff_Pflueger on Mon, 07/14/2008 - 8:48am.Another scam..... Yet another scam...ITGO LIVE MODELING AGENCYSubmitted by mortonbeebe on Tue, 04/29/2008 - 4:41pm.Hi all, Adrian here. I wanted to inform you of another scam that I came across today. Morton received a suspicious email from "Micheal Brown, an Agent with ITGO LIVE MODELING AGENCY" informing us that he had seen Mort's portfolio on Agpix and wanted to hire him for a 10 day shoot in the U.K. I was immediately aware that this was a scam because of the spelling errors. (You would think that they would at least spell check) Anyway, I Googled "ITGO LIVE MODELING AGENCY" and the first hit was this: http://aphotoeditor.com/2008/04/28/photographer-scam/ Another email scam: Mr Philip AshwellSubmitted by Jeff_Pflueger on Fri, 03/28/2008 - 9:07am.This is a scam - if you haven't already, learn that these are scams too without wasting time. And then post them here so we can educate folks to not fall for this garbage. |
Search ASMPNorCal.orgASMPNorCal Sponsors |